Skip to content

New Chapter – Damaged – Ch. 40, Part 2

November 24, 2012

The next chapter of Damaged has been posted. You can read it here: Damaged – Ch. 40, Part 2

Author’s Note: So, so sorry this a day late. The holiday weekend turned out to be more hectic than I’d anticipated. If it had just been Thanksgiving, I’d have probably been able to post on time, but I woke up Wednesday with a cold (I think it’s an allergy attack, because it’s not acting like a cold, but it’s past allergy season, so who knows) which had me zonked out in bed when I should have been writing. And then on Friday one of our holiday guests left our back door ajar and our indoor-only cat got outside and we spent several hours searching for her in the dark and the rain. She came back on her own and is safe now, but we were pretty frantic for a while. I considered posting a short chapter and finishing it next week, but I’ve already done that twice and I wanted to get it done. You guys have been so patient already. So, here it is, all 108,065 words of it. If you’ve been waiting for me to finish it before you start reading, have at it. ^_^

This is the end of the story and will probably be my last POI fic for a while. I won’t say I’ll never post again because I have several fics-in-progress that I haven’t had time to finish, so I may work on them occasionally, but I really need to get back to my original fiction. It has been an honor and a privilege to share my stories with you. This is truly the best fandom I have ever been a part of, and I’m sure you’re all freaking out right about now because it sounds like I’m leaving, lol. I’m not, I’ll be around, probably trying to keep the plot-bunnies at bay, but I wanted you guys to know how much you mean to me. Thank you. ^_^

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. I will miss your POI stories but you won’;t see the last of me LOL. I want to read your non poi stories…will you be posting on you home site now? Okay gotta read the end, I hope I get all yeeeheeeeheee.

    • Thank you! Yes, I’ll be posting on my home site and on FictionPress, and I have one that I’ve been trying to self-publish on Smashwords, so who knows where my stories will end up, lol.

  2. Aw, I’m gonna miss ya. 😦 Please come back soon! 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m not going away, though, just not posting as often. I’m sure the plot-bunnies won’t let me leave completely, lol! ^_^

  3. I’m so glad you got your kitty back!! SO STRESSFUL!! Whew. And Happy Post-Thanksgiving. We will take ANY STORY, ANY TIME from you (hint, hint!).

    And I’m with Jay, I want to know where you will be posting your original fics. Here? Elsewhere? Please let us know. WE NEED OUR KATICA FIX HOWEVER WE CAN GET IT!

    • Yes, it was very scary. She’s only 3 and she’s never been out of the house before, but she’s okay (and so are we, lol) Thank you so much. I have several stories on FictionPress, but the majority of my work can be found on the sister site to this one – Not Your Average Faerie Tales. It’s mostly M/M fantasy smut, lol.

  4. Draycevixen permalink

    Hello!
    Given the Christmas break I finally had time to sit down and read this story from beginning to end, the way I’d been hoping to do.

    I really appreciated the way you managed to convey the horror of what happened to both Finch and Reese in this story without dwelling on it unduly. It established what they need to recover from and then concentrated on that recovery.

    I really like the developing trust between them here, particularly Finch’s certainty that Reese wouldn’t hurt him despite Reese’s self-doubt on this issue.

    Your story had great flow which is marvellous particularly considering the way it was written and posted in chapters.

    Thank you for such a long and very entertaining read.

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I’m glad you enjoyed it. ^_^
      Those were some of the first torture scenes I’ve ever written. I’m not a big fan of horror and torment, but like you said, I felt it needed to be established that something truly horrible had happened. I’m a much bigger fan of the comfort part of hurt/comfort stories. 😀
      Thanks again for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

